Open Meetings

Upper Cumberland Broadcast Council Board Meetings:
First Tennessee Bank 4th Floor Conference Room at 4:00pm
February 20, 2014     
May 8, 2014    
August 21, 2014    
November 20, 2014

Board Recruitment / Trusteeship Committee:
WCTE Downtown Conference Room at noon
Dr. Wali Kharif, Chair
July 30, 2014
August 11. 2014 

Community Advisory Board Meetings:
WCTE Downtown Conference Room
February 18, 2014, 4:30pm   
May 6, 2014, 4:30pm
May 14, 2014, noon
August 19, 2014, noon
November 18, 2014, noon

Development Committee:
WCTE Downtown Conference Room 
Jere Hargrove, Chair
February 10, 2014 at 5:00pm
August 7, 2014 at 4:00pm
No other meetings scheduled at this time
Finance Committee:
WCTE Downtown Conference Room, 1 South Jefferson Ave, Ste 204, Cookeville, TN
Tom Janney, Chair
February 18, 2014 at noon
May 8, 2014 at 3pm at the First Tennessee Bank 4th Floor Conference Room
August 19, 2014 at 4pm at the WCTE Downtown Conference Room
November 19, 2014 at 3:30 pm at the WCTE Downtown Conference Room
(postponed until further notice, watch this space for new date when it is announced)
Personnel Committee:
Lillian Hartgrove, Chair
July 29, 2014 at 4pm at the WCTE Downtown Conference Room- a portion of this meeting will be held in closed session.
August 21, 21014 at 3:15pm at the First Tennessee Bank 4th Floor Conference Room - continuance of closed session meeting.

Meetings of the Board of Directors of the Upper Cumberland Broadcast Council, committees of the Board, and the Community Advisory Board are generally open to the public, although certain meetings, or portions of meetings, may be closed in order to address confidential or proprietary matters.

Upper Cumberland Broadcast Council Members
Lillian Hartgrove, Chair
Jere Hargrove, Vice-Chair
Dr. Wali R. Kharif, Secretary
Tom Janney, Treasurer
Becky Magura, WCTE Pres. & CEO *
Dr. Katherine Bertram
Andrea Burckhard
Marc L. Burnett
Mona Copeland
Mike Galligan
Morris Irby
Nina Lunn
Jack Stites
Dr. Alan Tatum

Community Advisory Board Members
Dr. Carl Owens – Chair
Diana Baranowski
Jack Barton
Dr. Steve Copeland, DVM
Benjamin Newman
Lissa Parks
Kelly Swallows
Becky Magura – President/CEO *
Desirée Duncan – Staff *
Seth Stanger – Staff *
Mary Boring - Staff *

* Designates non-voting WCTE staff

WCTE - UCBC Open Meeting Policy



Online Membership PBS Logo 125X125 More Ways to Support WCTE

WCTE depends upon the support of our membership to produce and broadcast quality programming like this. Please help us continue this 30+ year tradition of community involvement by contributing to WCTE today.