PBS KIDS GO! 2010 Writers Contest Winners


Congratulations to our 2010 Winners


  • 1st Place: Liz Bodsford “Rabbit in the Garden” Capshaw

1st Grade

  • 1st Place: Ella Chaphe “Gracie’s Spring Break” Capshaw
  • 2nd Place: Audrey Birdwell “Dream” Capshaw
  • H.M.: Ella Jo Gaspard “The Little Bird”
  • H.M.: Alyssa Herrick “The Big Surprise” Baxter
  • H.M.: Cassidy Wheeler “The Greedy Leprechaun”
  • H.M.: Ella Bodsford “The Easter Bunny”

2nd Grade

  • 1st Place: Emma Rhea Sells “The Maid and the Prince”
  • 2nd Place: Ella Carter “The Apple Tree”
  • Illustrator: Jacqueline Capron-Allcott “Akeelah & the Magic Chalk”
  • H.M.: Ellie Nolan “Dog Café”
  • H.M.: Amber Billings “Pee Wee the Dog”

3rd Grade

  • 1st Place: Rebecca P Hahnert “The Secret of the Mansion”
  • 2nd Place: Allie Mack Gaspard “The Best Thing”

Online Membership PBS Logo 125X125 More Ways to Support WCTE

WCTE depends upon the support of our membership to produce and broadcast quality programming like this. Please help us continue this 30+ year tradition of community involvement by contributing to WCTE today.