Upper Cumberland Broadcast Council

WCTE-TV is a not-for-profit public television station governed by a board of directors, known as The Upper Cumberland Broadcast Council. This board meets quarterly and meetings are open to the public. Check the WCTE Community Calendar or for upcoming Board Meetings and other events of interest.

The 2014-15 Upper Cumberland Broadcast Council:

Executive Committee:
Lillian Hartgrove, Chairman
Jere Hargrove, Vice Chairman
Dr. Wali R. Kharif, Secretary
Tom Janney, Treasurer
Rebecca Magura, WCTE President and CEO *

Council Members:
Dr. Katherine Bertram
Andrea Burckhard
Marc Burnett
Mona Copeland
Michael Galligan
Morris Irby
Nina Lunn
Jack Stites
Dr. Alan Tatum
Community Advisory Board:
Dr. Carl Owens, Chair
Diana Baranowski
Jack Barton
Dr. Steve Copeland, DVM
Ben Newman
Lissa Parks
Kelly Swallows
Becky Magura – President/CEO *
Desirée Duncan – Staff *
Mary Boring – Staff *
Seth Stanger – Staff *

* Designates non-voting WCTE staff

Online Membership PBS Logo 125X125 More Ways to Support WCTE

WCTE depends upon the support of our membership to produce and broadcast quality programming like this. Please help us continue this 30+ year tradition of community involvement by contributing to WCTE today.